Macetown 4WD Tour

Retail price from $340.00
BuyNow price:
from

$238.00

Standby price:
from

$150.00


Embark on a true 4WD adventure which explores the historic gold mining site of Macetown with Nomad Safaris. Long since abandoned after the gold rush Macetown has now been transformed into a Department of Conservation Reserve. Follow the old miners trail in the in the safety of their fully equipped 4WD vehicles with your personal driver-guide. Enjoy incredible views, and a true off road experience that ensures excitement and adventure crossing the Arrow River some 25 times each way, and try your hand at gold panning in the Arrow River.

What's unique about this product

  • True off road experience with over 25 river crossings
  • Explore the remains of the Macetown township
  • Gold pan in the Arrow River

What's included

  • Gold panning and refreshments 

TripAdvisor rating 4.5 out of 5 (1,246 reviews)

#1 of 26 Transportation in Queenstown

  • 79% Excellent
  • 13% Very Good
  • 8% Average to Terrible

Retail price

  • Adult $340
  • Child $225 (0-3 free)

Duration

  • 4:00 hours 30 minutes

Check-in Information

  • Please be at 37 Shotover Street Queenstown,15 minutes before your trip departs

What to bring

  • Water
  • Camera
  • Dress for the weather

Key booking notes

  • Booking is provided directly by Nomad Safaris
  • Pick up is from 37 Shotover Street, Queenstown

Refunds & cancellations

  • Bookings cancelled more than 24 hours before the trip will incur no cancellation fee
  • Bookings cancelled within 24 hours of departure will be subject to a 100% cancellation fee
  • Customers who do not turn up for a departure will not be entitled to any refund
  • Refunds will only be issued through the Nomad Safaris booking office

Availability & Pricing

Departure time

Wed, 23 Sep 2020

Thu, 24 Sep 2020

Fri, 25 Sep 2020

Sat, 26 Sep 2020

Sun, 27 Sep 2020

Mon, 28 Sep 2020

Tue, 29 Sep 2020

Wed, 30 Sep 2020

Thu, 1 Oct 2020

Fri, 2 Oct 2020

Sat, 3 Oct 2020

Sun, 4 Oct 2020

Mon, 5 Oct 2020

Tue, 6 Oct 2020

Wed, 7 Oct 2020

Thu, 8 Oct 2020

Fri, 9 Oct 2020

Sat, 10 Oct 2020

Sun, 11 Oct 2020

Mon, 12 Oct 2020

Tue, 13 Oct 2020

Wed, 14 Oct 2020

Thu, 15 Oct 2020

Fri, 16 Oct 2020

Sat, 17 Oct 2020

Sun, 18 Oct 2020

Mon, 19 Oct 2020

Tue, 20 Oct 2020

Wed, 21 Oct 2020

8:30am

Closed
N/A

1:30pm

N/A