Skippers Canyon 4WD Safari

Retail price from $225.00
BuyNow price:
from

$157.50

Standby price:
from

$100.00


Hacked by hand and clinging to the sheer cliffside, the Skippers Canyon Road is one of the most adventurous in the world. As you travel in Nomad Safaris' fully equipped 4WD vehicles high above the Shotover River, enjoy some of the most breath-taking scenery you will see in New Zealand. This Safari is a thrilling exploration of gold-mining history in the stunning New Zealand high country and an awe-inspiring 4WD tour through Skippers Canyon. Step back in time with your skilled and knowledgeable driver-guide and follow the rugged road into this historic mining area, try your hand at gold panning in the Shotover River- once the richest in the world- and visit the restored schoolhouse in Skippers Settlement.

What's unique about this product

  • Travel on one of the most adventurous roads in the world - the Skippers Canyon Road
  • Cross the Skippers suspension Bridge
  • Visit the restored Skippers township
  • Gold pan in the Shotover River

What's included

  • Gold panning tools
  • Refreshments

TripAdvisor rating 4.5 out of 5 (1,246 reviews)

#1 of 26 Transportation in Queenstown

  • 79% Excellent
  • 13% Very Good
  • 8% Average to Terrible

Retail price

  • Adult $225
  • Child $99

Duration

  • 4 hours

Check-in information

  • Please be at 37 Shotover Street Queenstown, 15 minutes before your trip departs

What to bring

  • Camera
  • Water
  • Warm Jacket

Key booking notes

  • Pick up is from 37 Shotover Street Queenstown
  • Booking is provided directly by Nomad Safaris

Refunds and cancellations

  • Bookings cancelled more than 24 hours before the trip will incur no cancellation fee
  • Bookings cancelled within 24 hours of departure will be subject to a 100% cancellation fee
  • Customers who do not turn up for a departure will not be entitled to any refund
  • Refunds will only be issued through the Nomad Safaris booking office

Availability & Pricing

Departure time

Wed, 23 Sep 2020

Thu, 24 Sep 2020

Fri, 25 Sep 2020

Sat, 26 Sep 2020

Sun, 27 Sep 2020

Mon, 28 Sep 2020

Tue, 29 Sep 2020

Wed, 30 Sep 2020

Thu, 1 Oct 2020

Fri, 2 Oct 2020

Sat, 3 Oct 2020

Sun, 4 Oct 2020

Mon, 5 Oct 2020

Tue, 6 Oct 2020

Wed, 7 Oct 2020

Thu, 8 Oct 2020

Fri, 9 Oct 2020

Sat, 10 Oct 2020

Sun, 11 Oct 2020

Mon, 12 Oct 2020

Tue, 13 Oct 2020

Wed, 14 Oct 2020

Thu, 15 Oct 2020

Fri, 16 Oct 2020

Sat, 17 Oct 2020

Sun, 18 Oct 2020

Mon, 19 Oct 2020

Tue, 20 Oct 2020

Wed, 21 Oct 2020

8:15am

Closed
N/A

1:30pm

N/A